About Us

 

The International Motoneuron Meeting Scientific Committee

 

Marc Binder  

(mdbinder@u.washington.edu)

Rob Brownstone

(r.brownstone@ucl.ac.uk)

Simon Gandevia

(s.gandevia@neura.edu.au)

Monica Gorassini

(mag4@ualberta.ca)

CJ Heckman

(c-heckman@northwestern.edu)

Allison Hyngstrom

(allison.hyngstrom@marquette.edu)

Claire Meehan

(claire@sund.ku.dk)

Inge Zijdewind

(c.a.t.zijdewind@umcg.nl)

Daniel Zytnicki

(Daniel.Zytnicki@parisdescartes.fr)

 

About Us

The International Motoneuron (IMN) Meeting brings together scientists, clinician-investigators and students all engaged in research focused on motoneurons in health and disease.  The IMN Meeting was created to provide a useful gathering of investigators to present and discuss a wide range of motoneuron topics.  The inaugural IMN Meeting took place in Warsaw, Poland in 1997.  Since then there has been a series of successful meetings held at various international locations.

 

Present and Past Conferences

Year

Location

Chair

2016

Istanbul, Turkey  

Kemal S. Türker

2014

Halifax, Canada  

Rob Brownstone

2012

Sydney, Australia

Simon Gandevia

2010

Paris, France  

Daniel Zytnicki

2008

Seattle, USA

Marc Binder

2006

Copenhagen, Denmark

Hans Hultborn

2004

Boulder, USA

CJ Heckman and Roger Enoka

2002

Groningen, Holland

I Zijdewind / R Bakels

2000

Boulder, USA

CJ Heckman and Roger Enoka

1997

Warsaw, Poland

Maria Piotrkiewicz